Canon Powershot A1000IS

I just bought a Canon Powershot A 1000IS camera. I received it in good condition from Miyamondo on yesterday 17Th December 2008. Miyamondo suppose to give me bonus gifts including a carrying case, 4Gb memory card and a screen protector. Disappointingly he didn’t give me the carrying case. I tested the camera soon after I unwrapped the packet. I bought this camera at RM630 from Miyamondo, as you know the price is the indication of the quality like a common chinese saying” yi fen qian yi fen huo”. I took many pictures and I found that the image stabilisation doesn’t works very well and the pictures taken a bit grainy (noisy) even at low ISO.

I gave 3 out of 5 star rating to this camera because of the lousy image and camera quality. Addition to this problem I found that it has shutter lag. However I will continue to use it due to its small size (can be slipped into pocket) and faster start up time than my father’s s602zoom Fujifilm camera.

Well, I can say that I regretted of buying this camera but some how I also felt satisfied with it. Because I can bring this camera along with me at at anytime, anywhere. Furthermore it is powered by 2 AA batteries which means I will not worry about the power shortage because the batteries are available everywhere. Later I will be using rechargeable AA alkaline batteries to give it an extra power boost, more shots so that I will not lose any opportunity to take great photos.

Here are some shots taken with Canon Powershot A1000IS:

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Gary said,

    Is there anyway to not have the date and time show on the pictures I take with my Canon PowerShot A1000IS?

    • 2

      intanying91 said,

      ops sorry for late reply i went for NS… Do you means during the playback of pictures taken? If like this during playback time you push the disp. button several time until the date and time are unseen on the picture.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment